Instagram

For all of the Talk that doesn't fit elsewhere.

Moderators: caedmon, Greg

Manveruon
Thangailhir

Instagram

Post by Manveruon »

I don't quite know how I haven't mentioned this around here yet, but have you guys checked out the Misty Mountain Rangers Instagram account? For those who have not, feel free to have a gander:

www.instagram.com/mistymountainrangers

I'm quite new to Instagram, and I didn't actually start our account myself (it was another member in our local group who came up with the idea and started the page for us). Took some getting used to, and for a long time I just didn't really "get it," but now I find it a bit addictive, haha. Most people post mundane pictures of things like their meals and their pets, but if you look in the right spots, you'll pages upon pages of nerdy historical-fantasy eye-candy!

With that in mind, I also wanted to ask - would there be any interest around the forums in perhaps starting an account for all of us? We could share administrator duties between a few of us, which are honestly quite simple - it's just a matter of posting images occasionally, and maybe responding to the odd comment or message here and there. If you guys would like to do so, I'd be happy to start the account, and then all we would need is for users to submit photos here on the board, and give us permission to post them to the Instagram page. The only thing I would ask would be that all submitted photos are kept within the Middle-Earth-Ranger "theme," but that basically goes without saying.

So... any thoughts? I think it might be a fun way to show off what we do.
Maerondir Perianseron, also called “Mickel,” Halfling Friend - Ranger of the Misty Mountains
Kortoso
Haeropada

Re: Instagram

Post by Kortoso »

Really beautiful and inspiring pictures, brother!
There are no safe paths in this part of the world. Remember you are over the Edge of the Wild now, and in for all sorts of fun wherever you go.
Elleth
êphal ki-*raznahê

Post by Elleth »