New Ranger in Northeast Georgia, USA

Whether new to the forum, or completely new to the community, herein you will find the best information to-date to help you get started on the right foot with that dangerous business of going out your door.

Moderators: caedmon, Greg

OParnoShoshoi
Dúnadan

New Ranger in Northeast Georgia, USA

Post by OParnoShoshoi »

Hello there!

I am just recently getting into this hobby, though I've had several similar hobbies for quite a while now. I've been a soldier, a camp counselor, a boy scout leader, a farmer, a craftsman of various sorts.

I am originally from the Seattle area (fantastic woods and trails there!) but now live between Gainesville, GA and Toccoa, GA. I'm around Clarkesville. Nearby is the fantastic Lake Russell wilderness area with miles of dirt road trails and several waterfalls.

I would love to find someone nearby to act as a partner or a mentor in the subject. I own lots of camping gear, but very little that is appropriate to the Second or Third Age. But if someone nearby wants to help me learn the ropes, I think it would be a lot of fun with a lot of opportunities for different sights and experiences in the region.
(INSERT WITTICISM HERE)
Harper
Haeropada

Re: New Ranger in Northeast Georgia, USA

Post by Harper »

Welcome Ranger!

Mae Govannen!
Jack
Silent Watcher over the Peaceful Lands

Post by Jack »

Welcome!
Baruk Khazâd! Khazâd ai-mênu!
Tom_Ranger
Silent Watcher over the Peaceful Lands

Post by Tom_Ranger »

Welcome Ranger

I believe Stormraven is in your area.
Life is a great adventure; if I live to be 10,000 years old, it won't be enough.
OParnoShoshoi
Dúnadan

Post by OParnoShoshoi »

Looks like he's in Savannah, a lowlander! I'm up on the NC border myself.
(INSERT WITTICISM HERE)
Cimrandir
Haeropada

Post by Cimrandir »