New Ranger from Texas

Whether new to the forum, or completely new to the community, herein you will find the best information to-date to help you get started on the right foot with that dangerous business of going out your door.

Moderators: caedmon, Greg

Desolaturtle

New Ranger from Texas

Post by Desolaturtle »

Hello everyone!
I'm Matthew, I'm currently living in East Texas, and I'm originally from Utah. A little bit about me: I'm married with no kids, and I work as an EMT for a private ambulance service. I love anything outdoors, RPGs, learning, crafting, archery, etc. (Probably the same interests as everyone else here.)

From the looks of it I'm probably on the younger side of everyone here. (22 y/o) I first read LotR when I was 12, and I've been in love with Middle Earth ever since. (Technically I watched the movies first, but that's not as poetic.)

I'm just getting started on a ranger kit, probably more Ithilien ranger style. Anyways, looks like you have a great thing going here, and I'm excited to get involved.
Cimrandir
Haeropada

Re: New Ranger from Texas

Post by Cimrandir »

Mae govannen. I'm also from Texas, currently in the northeast part of the state. Welcome to the forum!
Persona : Cimrandir - late 3rd Age Dunedain
Harper
Haeropada

Post by Harper »

Welcome Ranger!
Yavion
Silent Watcher over the Peaceful Lands

Post by Yavion »

I'm nearly twice your age and I saw the movies first too, so no judgment here!

Welcome to the forum!
Eofor
Haeropada

Post by Eofor »

Welcome to the forums Matt.
But the white fury of the Northmen burned the hotter, and more skilled was their knighthood with long spears and bitter. Fewer were they but they clove through the Southrons like a fire-bolt in a forest.
Tom_Ranger
Silent Watcher over the Peaceful Lands

Post by Tom_Ranger »

Welcome!

A Ranger from the low country with strange name "East Texas". Pleasant journey to you and I hope one day our paths may cross so we can exchange stories.