Location/Persona that would fit Colorado Springs?

For all of the Talk that doesn't fit elsewhere.

Moderators: caedmon, Greg

TheSmallGaul
Wayfarer

Location/Persona that would fit Colorado Springs?

Post by TheSmallGaul »

Hey everyone! Wanted to make this post to ask for some help. I will be moving to Colorado Springs at the beginning of January, and I was looking over some cultures that might fit the geography of the area. However, while I am familiar with the landscapes of Middle-Earth, I am by no means an expert! I also thought it would just be nice to get some insight from you all to see if there is anything I'm missing or not seeing!

The first stretch of Colorado looked more akin to the Riddermark with long swathes of golden fields and plenty of horse farms. But when you get closer to the area where I will be living, you are essentially in the shadow of a mountain range, which gave me more of a Dwarven/Vales of Anduin feel. I'm not particularly picky about which culture to base my persona around, I just wanna make sure the landscape fits well!

I'd love to hear what you all think! I've included some pictures of the area for any unfamiliar with Colorado!

“A very good tale! The best I have heard for a long while. If all beggars could tell such a good one, they might find me kinder.”
----
Persona: Darnmund, Beorning Shepherd of the Vales c. TA 2985
Taylor Steiner
Haeropada

Re: Location/Persona that would fit Colorado Springs?

Post by Taylor Steiner »

Wow great pics!
Frodo lives!
Udwin
Vendor

Post by Udwin »