Not LOTR related, but a tale nonetheless

Got a song, a tale, some news of far off places or Orcs gathering? Step up and loose your word hoard.

Moderator: Greg

Eric C
Vendor

Not LOTR related, but a tale nonetheless

Post by Eric C »

Okay, here's the prologue of a story that I have started. It is part of a chronicle that I am hoping to write. I've been batting it around for a couple of years, not knowing where to start. There is the mention of the worship of a God here. It is not here to offend anyone on the site. It is my hope to run it by friends to see what you think. But because of the content of the rest of the story, and the nature of this forum, it may be difficult to post much more than this. So, if I can paste it, here goes:

The figure stepped from the shadow of the trees. A brown hood was cast over the head and the cloak reached down to the ankles. He cast back the hood revealing a helm of bronze fashioned like the scales of a fish of the sea. It seemed out of place here on the high mountain pass. With nimble fingers, he unfastened the cloak at the throat and cast it aside. His bronze armor matched the helm upon his head. At his left hip was a sword of bronze with ivory hilt, at his right, a matching dagger. On his back was a quivver filled with green and white fletched arrows. In his left hand was a strung short bow of yew.